Kutipan

Where My Real Serenity Is

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Serenity.”

Blue skies, tropical climate, classical architecture and warm attitude of Indonesia create good mix of serenity. Living in peace is common way of life. Watching mountains, wildlife, convenient places, nice people, that’s daily stuff. Of course I feel good when I see it. But that doesn’t even close to term “serenity”.

This kind of serenity can be easily found around us.

This kind of serenity can be easily found around us.

The real serenity in my mind means looking deeper inside yourself. That’s a process of becoming more patient, more faithful, and putting away burden in this maddening world. Perhaps there are many ways to achieve it. But for me, holding hands as prayer brings purest tranquility.

Well, talking about religion like this might be uninteresting in this modern era. The urge of freedom is greater than urge of wisdom. Still, I believe in my faith and it never disappointed me. Serenity belongs to this place.

showing obedience before his Almighty God.

showing obedience before his Almighty God.

Silakan berkomentar di sini

